## FY2022 National Landing BID Annual Meeting

The Bartlett June 15, 2022, 9:00 am

## Minutes

Voting Members Present: Matt Bowyer (Lidl), Michael Breitenbach (Westin Crystal City), Robin Burke (Beacon Capital Partners), Mark Carrier (B.F. Saul), Aubrey Dennis-King (Equity), Andrew Cretal (ZOM), Nora Dweck-McMullen (Dweck Properties), Gary Cook (Lincoln Property Company), Richard Fernicola (Brookfield Properties), Troy Fields (UIP), Kingdon Gould (Gould Property Company), Jen Hernandez (Property Reserve Inc), Jack Kelly (JBG Smith), Dan Irvin (Cortland), Brian Jeter (Kettler / Clarion Partners), Will Leibner (MRP Realty), Abbey Oaklak (Kimco), Patrick Phillipi (Amazon), Maria Puletti (23<sup>rd</sup> Street LLC), Scott Ward (DoubleTree Hilton), Todd Yeatts (Boeing)

Additional Directors Present: Gary Cook, Charles Hill, Richard Fernicola, Kingdon Gould, Nora Dweck-McMullen, Shannon Flanagan-Watson, Judy Freshman, Freddie Lutz, Robert Peck, Pamela Van Hine, Andy VanHorn

BID Staff Present: Mai Abdelaziz, Roquois Clarke, Ashley Forrester, Luke Fichter, Tracy Gabriel, Matt Jones, Robert Mandle, Colleen Rasa, Malaika Scriven

## **Official Business**

- Voting members were escorted to a separate location to vote on official business
- In accordance with the provisions of Article VIII, Section F of the BID bylaws, Notice of the Annual Meeting, the FY 2023 Board of Directors slate, and ballots were sent to voting members by email and mail by May 20, 2022
- BID Directors serve terms of three years with one of three classes up for re-election each year.
- This year, Class 2 Directors' terms end on June 30<sup>th</sup> and are up for reelection.
- Additionally, any seats vacated over the course of the year and subsequently filled by a vote of the Board of Directors must also be formally approved by the Voting Membership today as part of the slate of candidates.
- The National Landing BID's FY2023 Board of Directors Slate includes the following Class 2 Directors with renewing terms:
  - o Mark Carrier
  - Joe Chapman
  - Charles Hill
  - Freddie Lutz
  - o Sahil Rahman
  - Regina Rees
  - Additionally, the slate includes four new Directors filling recently vacated seats:
    - Katrina Adams
    - o Donna Marquez
    - o Leslie Edelstein
    - Aubrey Fenton
- Reminder about voting
  - Only voting members, defined as those with property-owning interests within the BID District, are eligible to vote
  - A list of eligible voting entities was provided to meeting attendees

- Voting MUST be done in person by an individual designated to vote on behalf of the property owning interest i.e., the "Designated Representative"
- Only one "Designated Representative" per voting member may vote
- A vote by membership requires a quorum at the annual meeting 10 percent of the total votes must be represented by those present
- Allocation of votes is determined by property valuation and is defined in the BID Bylaws
- There are 703 votes entitled to be cast, thus 70 votes constitute a quorum
- At the Annual meeting, 358 (51%) of votes were represented in person, thus a quorum was present
- Votes presented unanimously supported the proposed FY2023 Board of Directors slate
- Additionally, we received 486 votes in advance in support of the FY2022 Board of Directors Slate, but only those accompanied by an in-person Designated Representative counted towards the official final

The official business portion of the meeting adjourned at approximately 9:30 am.